Skip to content

Conservation District

Contact the
Conservation District

Greg Bonsall
Phone: (570) 524-3861

Kassidy Dunkelberger
Administrative Assistant
(570) 524-3869

Patti Arbogast
Nutrient Management Technician
(570) 524-3865

Sadie Borger
ACT / Environmental Educator
(570) 524-3868

Jody Gibson
Erosion & Sediment Control Technician
(570) 524-3864

Savannah Rhoads
Watershed Specialist
(570) 524-3863

Cindy Moyer
Chesapeake Bay Technician | Agland Preservation
(570) 524-3867

The Union County Conservation District was formed on March 6, 1957, under ACT 217 “State Soil and Conservation Law” by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. Conservation Districts are a legal subdivision of state government.
We are governed by a board of local citizen volunteers who are aware of the important environmental issues relating to Union County and are capable of making prudent decisions. In 1997, our board expanded from seven to nine members, which includes farm members, urban members, and one county commissioner representative.

Board Meetings
Regular Monthly Board Meeting Date:
Second Wednesday Evening at 7:00 pm

May 8, 2024 Board Meeting Agenda

Agricultural Land Preservation Board

Staff accessibility

Staff is available  Monday through Friday, during regular business hours 8:00 am – 4:30 pm.  

 For immediate needs please contact the District Office at (570) 524-3860.