Skip to content

Court of Common Pleas

Contact the Court

Kelly Heeter
Court Administrator

Union County Courthouse
103 S. Second Street
Lewisburg, PA 17837

Hours: 8:30 AM – 4:30 PM

Phone: (570) 524-8736
Fax: (570) 524-8644


The Court of Common Pleas is a trial court of general jurisdiction handling all civil and criminal matters including child and spousal support matters, child custody matters, juvenile delinquency, juvenile dependency, and Orphan’s Court matters.

The 17th Judicial District is a two county, two judge Judicial District. 

  • The Honorable President Judge Lori R Hackenberg has her chambers in the Snyder County Courthouse in Middleburg.
  • The Honorable Judge Michael Piecuch, has his chambers in the Union County Courthouse in Lewisburg.

Contact Information

Honorable President Judge Lori R. Hackenberg
presides at the Snyder County Courthouse
9 West Market Street
P.O. Box 217
Middleburg, PA 17842
Phone: (570) 837-4238
Fax: (570) 837-4358

Honorable Judge Michael Piecuch
presides at the Union County Courthouse
103 South Second Street
Lewisburg, PA 17837
Phone: (570) 524-8641
Fax: (570) 524-8644